Trees – Post Vardha !!

img_20161213_090546530


Trees, Trees, Oh! My Dear Trees!!
I’ve Enjoyed Your Shade, Fruits And Air
Days I’ve Spent In Your Bosom Linger,
Weathered Many A Storm Did You;
Vardha Gales Took You From Us;
Parks Look Neatly Shaven
All Over Your Arms And Limbs Strewn
Pained At Your Looks Now,
Uprooted Decimated And Cut Off,
I Was Helpless, When The Storm Took You Off,
I Will Plant More Saplings, And Sow Seeds To Bloom,
To See You Again In Glory,
When And Where Do We See You In Full Bloom And Glory!
May Be I Shall, But My Children Will…


Written By Arvind Ram Kumar during the workshop titled – “Metaphors that Move the Mind” by Pradeep Chakravarthy as part of The Hindu’s Litforlife 2017 on 15th January 2016.

Leave a Reply

